Spotlight on Rumpydog

I’m really excited to bring you a special guest today! I know you’ll enjoy hearing what he has to say. He’s a dog who needs no introduction. I’ve always wanted to say that! But in this case it’s true – most of you already know and love him.

Rumpy: My name is Rumpy!

Clowie: Yeah! Put your paws together and give Rumpy a warm Clowie’s Corner welcome!

Rumpy, Alaskan Malamute

Rumpy

Clowie: Thank you for joining me today, Rumpy. Let’s begin with you telling us about yourself.

Rumpy: I am an Alaskan Malamute. We are dogs bred to survive in extreme cold, and we’re bred to work hard. Many people like us because we are so cute when we are babies, but we can be difficult to handle once we reach adolescent stage.

C: Sadly, that’s when lots of dogs end up in rescue.

Rumpy: Jen says that you cannot judge all Malamutes by me, because we typically do NOT get along with cats, and we don’t typically do as we’re told.

Did someone say "cookie"?

Did someone say “cookie”?

C: That’s interesting, we could say that Malamutes tend to have selective hearing – just like Pyrenean Mountain Dogs! Would you like to tell us about your family?

Rumpy: I have been living with Jen for 7 years now. She found me one day when she was driving down a busy street. I has happy because I was running free and had just finished rolling in something dead. She asked me if I’d get in her car and she’d help me find my way back home, and I did.

C: That was kind of her. Humans don’t like smells like that, especially in the car!

Relaxing in the yard with DeDe

Relaxing in the yard with DeDe

Rumpy: But she never did find my home. No one responded to her ad and no one called the vets or Humane Society looking for me. So I stayed with her. At first I stayed outside by myself. But there were two dogs (Lucky and Sage, who have since gone on to the Bridge) and some cats that lived inside, and I wanted to be in there with them. So Jen said I could, provided I learned to not use the bathroom inside. And I did! Jen says best she can figure the other dogs taught me how because she didn’t do much.

C: I’m surprised no one was looking for you, but I’m glad it ended so happily. Would you tell me why you’re so interested in dinosaurs?

Rumpy: Because everybody loves dinosaurs!!!  Rawr!!!  If you ever spend any time around young children, you find that they are all fascinated with dinosaurs. I like my blog to be a place that makes people feel happy, and most humans remember their childhood as a happy time. So we talk about dinosaurs to make humans smile.

Rumpy with a dinosaur - Rumpy hopes you'll smile

Rumpy with a dinosaur – Rumpy wants you to smile!

C: I like it when humans smile! What is your favourite game?

Rumpy: I am not much for games, though I do like to play with June Buggie sometimes.

C: I think that will surprise a few people!

Rumpy: I claim I don’t like him, but I really do.

C: Your secret is safe, I won’t tell! Do you have a favourite book?

Rumpy: No, I don’t have much time for reading. But maybe I should write one. What do you think about Rumpy  and the Dinosaur?

C: That’s a great title! I think you should write a book.

Thank you for being my guest today, Rumpy.

You can find Rumpy on his blog – Rumpydog

All his other social media links are on his blog, at the side.

See you next Wednesday!

142 thoughts on “Spotlight on Rumpydog

  1. Thanks Clowie, always great to hear more about Rumpy!

  2. Great interview Clowie. Rumpy is just gorgeous and, even though I follow him, I had not known the start to his life at home, so it really was interesting.

  3. sheltiebeauties

    Thanks for introducing Rumpy to us. We don’t know him but are going to check him out right after this. He sounds like a great guy and we love to make friends with others.

    ~Eva

  4. That was great Clowie, we love Rumpy 🙂 We didn’t know how Jen had found him , it’s nice to find new bits out xx00xxx

    Mollie and Alfie

  5. Yay for Rumpy! Mallies rule:-)

  6. Aww I love rumpy. Thanks for featuring him. Lovely interview. 🙂

  7. Great interview Clowie. Nice to meet Rumpy.What a lovely looking pup.
    Have a wonderful Wednesday.
    Best wishes Molly

  8. […] am so excited because today I am the one being interviewed! Hop on over to Clowie’s Corner and check it […]

  9. Oh Dog! I am so excited! Thank you for interviewing me and thanks to everyone else for saying such nice things about me! And Misaki, Mallies DO rule! woo woo woo!

  10. We love our friend Rumpy! Great interview Clowie…….good job Rumpy!

    Kitty Hugs, Sammy

  11. Great interview!

  12. Great to see our friend Rumpy here – I would love to read the book – Rumpy and the dinosaur – ask Rumpy to let us know when it comes out! 🙂

  13. Need to get to know Rumpy better! I enjoyed you and Rumpy today Clowie!

  14. It was nice to learn a little more about Rumpy! Thank you Clowie!
    Purrs

  15. Roxy the Traveling Dog

    Nice interview, thanks so much!!

  16. Nice to see Rumpy at Clowie’s

  17. Very interesting interview, I didn’t know how Rumpy came to live with Jen. It’s really strange that nobody was looking for him. I mean humans usually like pure breed dogs and they pay lots of money for them.

  18. Wow!!! Thanks so much for your interview with Rumpy! I enjoyed reading it a lot! The dinosaur question was very interesting! I didn’t know why he always asks his guests about dinosaurs…..Yes he is right! We feel always happy to read about his blog! Thanks again Clowie! 🙂

    • Thank you, I’m really glad you enjoyed it and that you took the time to tell me. I knew I couldn’t be the only one who was curious about the dinosaurs!

  19. barkandchatter

    Great interview Clowie! We didn’t know all that stuff about Rumpy – we’re happy to hear his story!:)

  20. Rumpy and his family are super…we follow them and look forward to reading about their adventures…Rumpy and Jen do so much to support rescue and animal welfare…they’re great folks…Thanks Clowie!

Comments are closed.